NAMI - National Alliance on Mental Illness Home | About NAMI | Contact Us | En Espanol  | Donate  
  Advanced Search  

Sign In
Register and Join
What's New
State & Local NAMIs
Advocate Magazine
NAMI Newsroom
NAMI Store
National Convention
Special Needs Estate Planning
NAMI Travel

Print this page
Graphic Site
Log Out
 | Print this page | 

2006 Exemplary Psychiatrist Award Winners

NAMI's 16th Annual Exemplary Psychiatrist Awards recognizes psychiatrists who are noteworthy for going the extra mile, who have made substantial contributions to local or state NAMI activities, and who demonstrate exemplary commitment and expertise in the area of disaster psychiatry and post traumatic stress disorder.

NAMI honors 16 exemplary psychiatrists:

David Edward Post, M.D. (Louisianna)

Robert Alan Rosenheck, M.D. (Connecticut)

Gregory K. Binus, M.D. (Massachussetts)

Bryan P. Warren, M.D. (Georgia)

John Sargent, M.D. (Texas)

James Nininger, M.D. (New York Metro)

Mary T. Mandell, M.D. (North Carolina)

Andrew B. Morris, M.D. (Rhode Island)

Avrim Fishkind, M.D. (Texas)

Betsy Henderson, M.D. (Mississippi)

Jeffrey Taxman, M.D. (Wisconsin)

Carol North, M.D. (Texas)

Ilisse Perlmutter, M.D. (New York)

Anand Pandya, M.D. (New York)

Mary Diamond, M.D. (Pennsylvania)

Linda Carpenter, M.D. (Rhode Island)


 | Print this page | 


Support NAMI to help millions of Americans who face mental illness every day.

Donate today

Speak Out

Inspire others with your message of hope. Show others they are not alone.

Share your story

Get Involved

Become an advocate. Register on to keep up with NAMI news and events.

Join NAMI Today
Home  |  myNAMI  |  About NAMI  |  Contact Us  |  Jobs  |  SiteMap

Copyright © 1996 - 2011 NAMI. All Rights Reserved.